ContactNews & StoriesCareersDonate
ContactNews & StoriesCareersDonate

About Us

We have more than 86 years on the job.
What began as a depression-era soup kitchen is now a multi-campus, comprehensive ministry reaching those in our community in need of hope and healing.

The Gospel is at the center of our name and at the heart of what we do. We offer shelter, food and a helping hand, but we cannot change a heart. Only God can do that.

Read More

Vision

We see a ministry where lives of the homeless and those in need are constantly being transformed by the truth of the Gospel with the collaboration of our community.

Welcome to the new website for Kalamazoo Gospel Ministries. While the look may have changed, rest assured, our passion for helping heal the brokenhearted and bringing hope to the hurting has never been more unyielding.

For more than 86 years, KGM has served the community of Kalamazoo MI, offering radical hospitality in Jesus’ name to people who are dealing with hunger, homelessness, abuse, and addiction. We have never been more resolved to see individuals and families have their lives and relationships restored. As you peruse our website, you will recognize that we have added many training programs and resources, to the support already available. We want to ensure that every guest has everything they need to achieve the wholeness they desire.
As we have combined with Kalamazoo Deacons Conference, our ability to offer a broader contingent of services to an increasing number of people has only been strengthened.

If you are interested in becoming a part of our volunteer support team, please contact Matt Furrow, our Volunteer Coordinator, at (269) 345-2974 ext.203. Also, take note of the many services available in case you or someone you know is in need of assistance.

While we incorporate the core tenets of Christianity in every aspect of our work, we offer support to people of every faith or no faith. Our goal is for individuals and families to have their lives and relationships restored through the transformative power of the Gospel and be reengaged in meaningful ways within society.

Lastly, if you would like to financially support the work of this vital ministry, donate gifts in kind or you have any questions about KGM, please contact at (269)345-2974.

Pastor Michael L. Brown
President/CEO

Speaking Engagments

Pastor Brown visits local churches to deliver the Word on various occasions. He will be teaching at the following locations:

Merson Church
Sunday, September 22nd, 2019 10:45AM
3313 102nd Ave, Gobles, MI 49055
269.673.5274

Grace CRC
Sunday, October 06, 2019 9:30AM
1724 Whites Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49008

Are you interested in having Pastor Brown speak at your church?
Please contact Caressa Langely, at 269.345.2974 ext. 201 for more information

Stories of Hope

Listen to our weekly radio program to hear stories of hope and healing

Sunday Mornings:
10:30am WKZO
12:00pm WNWN

Catch previous radio programs

Stories of Hope

2017-18 Annual Report

2018-2018 Annual Report

Pastor Michael L Brown
President/CEO
mbrown@kzoogospel.org

Caressa Langley
Exeutive Assistant to CEO
clangley@kzoogospel.org
ext 201

John Simpson
COO
jsimpson@kzoogospel.org
ext 234

Wanda Best
VP of Administration
wbest@kzoogospel.org
ext 222

Rich Niesen
CFO
rniesen@kzoogospel.org
ext 204

Reverend Keisha Gardner
VP of Programming
kgardner@kzoogospel.org
ext 235

Lynn Russcher
VP of Advancement
lrusscher@kzoogospel.org
ext 213

Kenny Bizzell
Director of KDC Operations
kenny@deaconsconference.org

Tammy Clubb
Director of Development
tclubb@kzoogospel.org
ext 211

Mike Cook
Director of Emergency Services
mcook@kzoogospel.org
ext 302

James Crosswhite
Director of Maintenance
jcrosswhite@kzoogospel.org
ext 229

Patrick Dolly
Director of Programming
pdolly@kzoogospel.org
ext 250

Kami Galvin
Manager of Children's Ministry
kgalvin@kzoogospel.org
ext 239

Laura Shields
Director of Retail
lshields@kzoogospel.org

Greg Weaver
Director of Food Serivce
gweaver@kzoogospel.org
ext 247

Bert Lumetta
Data Administrator
blumetta@kzoogospel.org
ext 223

Deb Holtz
Education, Career, and Development Manager
dholtz@kzoogospel.org
ext 224

Britnee Brewer
Gift Processor
bbrewer@kzoogospel.org
ext 205

Matt Furrow
Volunteer Coordinator
mfurrow@kzoogospel.org
ext 203

Elizabeth Gibson
Health Clinic Administrator
egibson@kzoogospel.org
ext 210

Matt Koenig
Communications Coordinator
mkoenig@kzoogospel.org
ext 217

Shayla Shelton
Receptionist
sshelton@kzoogospel.org
ext 221

Board of Directors

Rik Stone-Chairman

Catrinka Johnson

Cathy Ash

Kristie Abruzzo-Assistant Chairman

Dr. Alan Carson, Sr

John Zull

SteveDeSmit

Chris Mars-Treasurer

Danielle Wedel

Scott McGraw

Rik Stone-Chairman

Kristie Abruzzo-Assistant Chairman

Chris Mars-Treasurer

Catrinka Johnson

Dr. Alan Carson, Sr

Danielle Wedel

Cathy Ash

John Zull

Scott McGraw

Steve DeSmit